Format: CD
Artist: Morta Skuld
Tags (click for related products):
Dying Remains Morta Skuld CD


Morta Skuld formed in Milwaukee in 1990, going on to release three albums on Peaceville Records (initially via legendary sub-label Deaf Records) in the early-mid 90's. 
'Dying Remains' was the band's debut, released in 1993 & recorded at Cornerstone Studios. The band brought a refreshing blend of heavy & brutal death & doom along with more atmospheric & melodic elements instead of straight forward fast & brutal death metal releases prevalent in the US scene at the time, an element which helped to distinguish them from many of their peers. Morta Skuld were highly acclaimed & played with such bands Obituary, Death, Deicide, Napalm Death, Fear Factory, and Cannibal Corpse. 
This edition of 'Dying Remains', arriving 20 years after initial release, has been fully remastered with the process overseen by the band, & the expanded booklet features additional content including rare/previously unseen photos. 
Morta Skuld has recently become reactivated with recent & upcoming shows bringing the classic act back to life once more.


1. Lifeless (Instrumental) 
2. Without Sin   
3. Devoured Fears  
4. Dying Remains  
5. Useless To Mankind 
6. Rotting Ways  
7. Withering Seclusion   
8. Hatred Creation  
9. Scarred 
10. Consuming Existence 
11. Presumed Dead