Format: cd
Artist: Peter Green Splinter Group
CatNo: SMACD987
Tags (click for related products):
The Very Best Of Peter Green Splinter Group CD
A deluxe digibook double CD set collecting the finest recordings from the British guitar legend's work with his long-running Splinter Group project.
Peter Green is widely regarded as one of the finest guitarists of his generation. His virtuoso blues playing was an integral part of the sound of the original Fleetwood Mac, which he founded in 1967. 
After leaving the band in the early '70s, Green spent most of the following three decades battling a number of health issues.
After a 27 year absence, Green re-emerged in the late 1990s, performing with the Splinter Group. 
Between 1997 and 2004, the group recorded seven albums and this set collects the best recordings from their output.
Highlights include tracks from the W.C. Handy award winning album, The Robert Johnson Songbook, guest appearances from Paul Rodgers, Buddy Guy, Otis Rush, Dr John and Hubert Sumlin and live renditions of the Fleetwood Mac classic The Green Manalishi.
1. Look On Yonder Wall (live) 
2. The Stumble (live) 
3. Steady Rollin' Man (live) 
4. It Takes Time (live) 
5. When You Got A Good Friend 
6. Walkin' Blues
7. Ramblin' On My Mind 
8. Me & The Devil Blues 
9. Sweet Home Chicago (featuring Paul Rodgers) 
10. The Supernatural (live) 
11. Shake Your Hips (live) 
12. Last Fair Deal Gone Down (live) 
13. If I Had Possession Over Judgment Day (live) 
14. The Green Manalishi (live) 
15. Big Change Is Gonna Come 
16. Heart Of Stone 
1. Burglar 
2. Hiding In The Shadows 
3. Man Of The World
4. Dead Shrimp Blues (featuring Hubert Sumlin) 
5. Little Queen Of Spades (featuring Otis Rush) 
6. Hot Tamales And They're Red Hot (featuring Dr John) 
7. Cross Road Blues (featuring Buddy Guy) 
8. Come On In My Kitchen
9. Downsize Blues (Repossess My Body) 
10. Feeling Good 
11. Time Keeps Slipping Away 
12. Underway (featuring Snowy White) 
13. Ain't Nothin' Gonna Change It 
14. Look Out For Yourself 
15. Don't Walk Away 
16. I'm Ready For You