Format: CD
Artist: Autopsy
Tags (click for related products):
Autopsy Mental Funeral Peaceville CD
Recipient of many an all-time Metal great appraisal, Mental Funeral (Autopsy's second album from 1991), has become lauded as the band's most important release, defining the band's sound and attitude. 
CD edition.
Californian gore metallers Autopsy burst onto the scene in 1988 with almost immediate infamy. Frontman Chris Reifert was already a well-known force on the underground through his time as drummer with Florida's highly respected death metal combo Death, along with Chuck Schuldiner, who sadly passed away in 2001. Early 1991 saw the release of the Autopsy’s EP, Retribution For The Dead, which was closely followed by their second album Mental Funeral. 
1 Twisted Mass Of Burnt Decay 2:14
2 In The Grip Of Winter 4:08
3 Fleshcrawl 0:35
4 Torn From The Womb 3:18
5 Slaughterday 4:03
6 Dead 3:18
7 Robbing The Grave 4:19
8 Hole In The Head 6:02
9 Destined To Fester 4:33
10 Bonesaw 0:45
11 Dark Crusade 3:53
12 Mental Funeral 0:38
13 Retribution For The Dead (EP, Bonus Track) 3:53
14 Ridden With Disease (Demo, Bonus Track) 4:41
15 Service For A Vacant Coffin (Live, Bonus Track) 3:29