Format: Boxset
Artist: Darkthrone
CatNo: EBVILE005
Tags (click for related products):
Darkthrone Black Death and Beyond boxset Peaceville Metal
Charting the formation and rise of the Norwegian Metal legends, Black Death And Beyond is a themed triple CD collector's box set featuring Darkthrone's own choice cuts from the band's illustrious career.
The release contains an in-depth book which includes many personal and previously unseen photos from the band's archive, alongside extensive accounts of the band's history and philosophy from both Gylve Fenriz Nagell & Ted Nocturno Culto Skjellum, as well as additional recollections from original bassist Dag Nilsen. 
Split into 'Black', 'Death' and 'Beyond', & presented in deluxe 'earbook' format, the set displays the true range of a groundbreaking Metal institution.
CD 1 - Black:
1. Kathaarian Life Code
2. In The Shadow Of The Horns
3. Under A Funeral Moon
4. Inn I De Dype Skogers Favn
5. Transilvanian Hunger
6. I En Hall Med Flesk Og Mjod
7. The Hordes Of Nebulah
8. Gather For Attack On The Pearly Gates
9. The Claws Of Time
10. Command
11. Rust
12. Fucked Up And Ready To Die
13. Hate Is The Law
14. The Cult Of Goliath
CD 2 - Death:
1. Snowfall
2. The Watchtower (Cromlech demo version)
3. Sunrise Over Locus Mortis
4. Soulside Journey
5. Neptune Towers
6. Nor The Silent Whispers
7. Iconoclasm Sweeps Cappadocia (NRK version)
8. Sadomasochistic Rites
9. In His Lovely Kingdom
10. Black Daimon
11. Green Cave Float
12. Paragon Belial
13. A Blaze In The Northern Sky
CD 3 - Beyond:
1. Atomic Comking
2. Graveyard Slut
3. Whiskey Funeral
4. Forebyggende Krig
5. These Shores Are Damned
6. The Banners Of Old
7. Pervertor Of The Gates
8. Wisdom Of the Dead
9. The Winds They Called Dungeon Shaker
10. Grizzly Trade
11. Norway In September
12. Those Treasures Will Never Befall You
13. Running For Borders
14. Stylised Corpse
15. Dead Early
16. The Ones You Left Behind