One of the most musically adventurous presences on the Post-Punk scene, The Stranglers carved a unique career during their time at United Artists.
Fuelled by the growling bass of JJ Burnel, the virtuoso keyboards of Dave Greenfield and the melodic gifts of Hugh Cornwell, the band's music took in Punk, Psychedelia, Progressive, Kraut Rock and Electro-Pop elements to produce an innovative and influential body of work.
This collection includes the complete albums Rattus Norvegicus, No More Heroes, Black And White, The Raven, The Gospel According To The Meninblack and La Folie plus A sides, B sides and an additional rarities disc.
CD 1
1. Sometimes
2. Goodbye Toulouse
3. London Lady
4. Princess of the Streets
5. Hanging Around
6. Peaches
7. (Get A) Grip (On Yourself)
8. Ugly
9. Down in the Sewer (Medley)
10. Choosey Susie - from the free single with the album 'Rattus Norvegicus'
11. Go Buddy Go - B side of the Peaches single
12. I Feel Like a Wog
13. Bitching
14. Dead Ringer
15. Dagenham Dave
16. Bring On the Nubiles
17. Something Better Change
18. No More Heroes
CD 2
1. Peasant in the Big Shitty
2. Burning Up Time
3. English Towns
4. School Mam
5. Straighten Out - B side of the Something Better Change single
6. 5 Minutes
7. Rok It to the Moon
8. Tank
9. Nice N' Sleazy
10. Outside Tokyo
11. Sweden (All Quiet On the Eastern Front)
12. Hey! (Rise of the Robots)
13. Toiler On the Sea
14. Curfew
15. Threatened
16. In the Shadows
17. Do You Wanna
18. Death and Night and Blood (Yukio)
19. Enough Time
20. Shut Up - B side of the Nice ‘N’ Sleazy single
21. Walk On By
22. Mean to Me - from the free single with the Black And White Album
23. Old Codger - From the single Walk On By
CD 3
1. Longships
2. The Raven
3. Dead Loss Angeles
4. Ice
5. Baroque Bordello
6. Nuclear Device (The Wizard of Aus)
7. Shah Shah a Go Go
8. Don't Bring Harry
9. Duchess
10. The Meninblack (Waiting for 'Em) (Instrumental)
11. Genetix
12. Fools Rush Out - B side of The Duchess single
13. Yellowcake UF6 - B side of the Nuclear Device single
14. Vietnamerica - B side of Let Me Introduce Me To The Family
15. Bear Cage
16. Who Wants the World - Single A side
17. Waltzinblack
18. Just Like Nothing On Earth
19. Second Coming
20. Waiting for the Meninblack
21. Turn the Centuries Turn
CD 4
1. Two Sunspots
2. Four Horsemen
3. Thrown Away
4. Manna Machine
5. Hallow to Our Men
6. Top Secret - B side of Thrown Away
7. Man in White - B side of Just Like Nothing On Earth
8. Non Stop
9. Everybody Loves You When You're Dead
10. Tramp
11. Let Me Introduce You to the Family
12. Ain't Nothin' to It
13. The Man They Love to Hate
14. Pin Up
15. It Only Takes Two to Tango
16. Golden Brown
17. How to Find True Love and Happiness in the Present Day
18. La Folie
19. Love 30 - B side of Golden Brown
20. Strange Little Girl - Single A side
21. Cruel Garden - Single B side
Disc 5 - Rarities:
1. Peaches (Radio Edit)
2. Mony Mony
3. Mean to Me
4. No More Heroes (Radio Edit)
5. Walk On By (Radio Edit)
6. Sverige
7. N'Emmenes Pas Harry
8. Bear Cage (12'' Extended Mix)
9. Shah Shah a Go Go (12'' Version)
10. The Meninblack (Waiting for 'Em)
11. La Folie (Radio Edit)
12. Peasant in the Big Shitty (Live at The Nashville '76)
13. Tits (Live at The Hope And Anchor)
14. In the Shadows (Live at The Hope And Anchor) (Edit)
15. (Get A) Grip (On Yourself) [Grip '89 Remix]