3CD/blu-ray 50th anniversary box set edition of JH’s creative peak, Electric Ladyland.
The first CD features the album remastered by Bernie Grundman from the original analogue tapes. The second CD features ‘More Electric Ladyland: The Early Takes’, which presents 20 never before heard demos and studio outtakes. Some of these are intimate demos for song ideas Hendrix recorded himself on a reel-to-reel tape at the Drake Hotel, as well as early recording session takes featuring guest appearances from Buddy Miles, Stephen Stills and Al Kooper
The last CD features ‘The Jimi Hendrix Experience: Live At the Hollywood Bowl 9/14/68’ (a recently unearthed soundboard recording of a concert that took place just before the release of Electric Ladyland).
The blu-ray includes a 5.1 mix by Eddie Kramer, 24 bit/96 kz high resolution stereo audio and a full-length documentary, At Last… The Beginning: The Making of Electric Ladyland.
The set is in a large 48 page book containing Jimi’s handwritten lyrics, poem and instructions to his record label, as well as never before published photos from the recording sessions shot by Eddie Kramer.
CD 1 – Electric Ladyland remastered by Bernie Grundman
1. …And the Gods Made Love
2. Have You Ever Been (To Electric Ladyland)
3. Crosstown Traffic
4. Voodoo Chile
5. Little Miss Strange
6. Long Hot Summer Night
7. Come On (Let the Good Times Roll)
8. Gypsy Eyes
9. Burning of the Midnight Lamp
10. Rainy Day, Dream Away
11. 1983…(A Merman I Should Turn to Be)
12. Moon, Turn the Tides…Gently Gently Away
13. Still Raining, Still Dreaming
14. House Burning Down
15. All Along the Watchtower
16. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)
CD 2 – More Electric Ladyland: The Early Takes 
1. 1983…(A Merman I Should Turn to Be)
2. Angel
3. Cherokee Mist
4. Hear My Train a Comin’
5. Voodoo Chile
6. Gypsy Eyes
7. Somewhere
8. Long Hot Summer Night
9. Long Hot Summer Night
10. Long Hot Summer Night
11. Snowballs at My Window
12. My Friend
13. At Last…The Beginning
14. Angel Caterina (1983)
15. Little Miss Strange
16. Long Hot Summer Night
17. Long Hot Summer Night
18. Rainy Day Dream Away
19. Rainy Day Shuffle
20. 1983…(A Merman I Should Turn to Be)
CD 3 – Jimi Hendrix Experience: Live At The Hollywood Bowl Sept. 14, 1968
1. Introduction
2. Are You Experienced?
3. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)
4. Red House
5. Foxey Lady
6. Fire
7. Hey Joe
8. Sunshine of Your Love
9. I Don’t Live Today
10. Little Wing
11. Star Spangled Banner
12. Purple Haze
Electric Ladyland presented as:
Uncompressed LPCM Stereo 24b/96k
Uncompressed LPCM 5.1 Surround 24b/96k
DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1 Surround 24b/96k
At Last… The Beginning: The Making of Electric Ladyland documentary