The Reprise Albums (1968-1971) is another instalment in the Joni Mitchell Archives series, featuring remastered versions of Song To A Seagull (1968), Clouds (1969), Ladies Of The Canyon (1970) and Blue (1971).
In the case of Song To A Seagull, the original mix has been recently updated by Mitchell and mixer Matt Lee. “The original mix was atrocious,” says Mitchell. “It sounded like it was recorded under a jello bowl, so I fixed it!”
4CD boxset.
Song To A Seagull (1968) – New Mix (Produced By Joni Mitchell, Mixed By Matt Lee)
I Came to the City
1. “I Had A King”
2. “Michael From Mountains”
3. “Night In The City”
4. “Marcie”
5. “Nathan La Franeer”
Out of the City and Down the Seaside
1.“Sisotowbell Lane”
2. “The Dawntreader”
3. “The Pirate Of Penance”
4. “Song To A Seagull”
5. “Cactus Tree”
Clouds (1969)
1. “Tin Angel”
2. “Chelsea Morning”
3. “I Don’t Know Where I Stand”
4. “That Song About The Midway”
5. “Roses Blue”
6. “The Gallery”
7. “I Think I Understand”
8. “Songs To Aging Children Come”
9. “The Fiddle And The Drum”
10. “Both Sides, Now”
Ladies Of The Canyon (1970)
1. “Morning Morgantown”
2. “For Free”
3. “Conversation”
4. “Ladies Of The Canyon”
5. “Willy”
6. “The Arrangement”
7. “Rainy Night House”
8. “The Priest”
9. “Blue Boy”
10. “Big Yellow Taxi”
11. “Woodstock”
12. “The Circle Game”
Blue (1971)
1. “All I Want”
2. “My Old Man”
3. “Little Green”
4. “Carey”
5. “Blue”
6. “California”
7. “This Flight Tonight”
8. “River”
9. “A Case Of You”
10. “The Last Time I Saw Richard”