Format: vinyl
Artist: Cathal Coughlan
CatNo: DEEDEE005
Tags (click for related products):
Cathal Coughlan Song Of Co​-​Aklan Vinyl Microdisney
Cathal Coughlan (Microdisney / Fatima Mansions) returns with 2021’s loosely conceptual work Song Of Co​-​Aklan.
On this gorgeous set of new songs (with a Scott Walker-esque grandeur), Couglan’s usual backing band The Necropolitan String Quartet are joined by Luke Haines, Sean O'Hagan (Microdisney/High Llamas), Rhodri Marsden, Dublin singer-songwriter Eileen Gogan and others.
LP version (with printed inner bag).
1. Song Of Co-Aklan 
2. Passed-Out Dog  
3. My Child Is Alive!   
4. Crow Mother  
5. St Wellbeing Axe  
6. Owl In The Parlour   
7. Let's Flood The Fairground  
8. The Lobster's Dream  
9. The Copper Beech  
10. The Knockout Artist  
11. Falling Out North St. 
12. Unrealtime
NICK ALLUM – drums and percussion (all tracks except B3)
AUDREY RILEY – ’cello (A2, A3, A4, A6, B2, B5)
JAMES WOODROW – electric & acoustic guitars (A1, A2, A3, A5, A6, B1, B2, B5)
RHODRI MARSDEN – bass guitar (A3, A4, A6, B1, B2), bassoon (A3)
LUKE HAINES – bass guitar (A1, A2, A5), baritone guitars (A1), acoustic guitar (B1), The Synth (A1, A2)
JONATHAN FELL – bass guitar (B4, B5)
SEAN O’HAGAN – bass guitar & vocals (B6), The Synth & The Turnaround Chord (B4)
EILEEN GOGAN – vocals (B6)
AINDRÍAS Ó GRÚAMA – frictive guitar (A5)
JOHN BENNETT – vocals & slide guitar (B4)
CORY GRAY – Wurlitzer piano (B5)