Format: CD
Artist: James Brown
CatNo: SNAP253CD
Tags (click for related products):
At Studio 54 James Brown CD
The Godfather of Soul live at the legendary Studio 54 in 1980. 
Digitally recorded in March of 1980 at Manhattan's ultra-fashionable Studio 54 - at that time a disco Mecca where you couldn't get in if your face didn't fit or you weren't on the right guest list - this live album was James Brown's first independent shout after a decade contracted to Polydor Records.
The event caught the Godfather and his revue on top form. Following the basic formulae of a James Brown show, he includes his customary sterling versions of a string of his million sellers including 'Please, Please, Please', 'Papa's Got A Brand New Bag' and 'It's A Man's, Man's, Man's World'.
1. Gonna Have A Funky Good Time (Doing It To Death)
2. Get up Offa That Thing
3. Body Heat
4. Sex Machine
5. Try Me
6. Papa's Got A Brand New Bag
7. Get On The Good Foot
8. Medley: It's A Man's, Man's, Man's World/Lost Someone/ It's A Man's, Man's, Man's World (Reprise)
9. I Got The Feeling
10. Cold Sweat
11. Please, please, please
12. Jam
13. Medley: The payback
14. It's Too Funky In Here.