A re-mastered 2021 re-release of the acclaimed 1975 Rock version of composer Sergei Prokofiev’s famous work Pete And The Wolf
Devised by Jack Lancaster (Blodwyn Pig) and Robin Lumley (Brand X), this imaginative adaption of Peter And The Wolf was originally conceived as an animated film but soon evolved into an album featuring some of the most acclaimed musicians of the era, Viv Stanshall (assuming the role of narrator), Brian EnoBill Bruford, Phil Collins, Jon HisemanManfred Mann, Gary Brooker, Chris Spedding, Gary Moore, Stephane Grappelli, Keith Tippett, Cozy Powell, Alvin Lee and Julie Tippett.
CD with booklet including essay.
1 Introduction
2 Peter’s Theme
3 Bird And Peter
4 Duck Theme
5 Pond
6 Duck And Bird
7 Cat Dance
8 Cat And Duck
9 Grandfather
10 Cat
11 Wolf
12 Wolf And Duck
13 Threnody For A Duck
14 Wolf Stalks
15 Cat In Tree
16 Peter’s Chase
17 Capture Of Wolf
18 Hunters
19 Rock And Roll Celebration
20 Duck Escape
21 Final Theme