Format: cd
Artist: Jethro Tull
CatNo: 538257472
Tags (click for related products):
Jethro Tull - The String Quartet Jethro Tull cd
The String Quartets is an album of classic Jethro Tull repertoire, imaginatively arranged by John O'Hara for the Carducci string quartet with the flute, guitar and vocals of songwriter and producer Ian Anderson. 
Living In The Past, Aqualung, Locomotive Breath and Bungle In The Jungle are featured, along with other classic Tull songs (under more cryptic titles to differentiate them from the original recordings and arrangements). 
Recorded in the crypt of Worcester Cathedral and in St Kenelm's Church, Sapperton, Gloucestershire. 
1. In The Past (Living In The Past)
2. Sossity Waiting (Sossity: You're a Woman/Reasons For Waiting)
3. Bungle (Bungle In The Jungle)
4. We Used To Bach (We Used to Know/Bach Prelude C Major)
5. Farm, The Fourway (Farm On The Freeway)
6. Songs and Horses (Songs From The Wood/Heavy Horses)
7. Only The Giving (Wond'ring Aloud)
8. Loco (Locomotive Breath)
9. Pass The Bottle (A Christmas Song)
10. Velvet Green (Velvet Green)
11. Ring Out These Bells (Ring Out, Solstice Bells)
12. Aquafugue (Aqualung)