Format: CD
Artist: Jon Boden
CatNo: HUD004CDX
Tags (click for related products):
Jon Boden Bellowhead Afterglow Deluxe
Afterglow is the third solo album by Jon Boden, former frontman of progressive Folk eleven-piece Bellowhead.
A successor to Boden's 2009 solo concept-album Songs From The Floodplain, Afterglow deals with an urban post-apocalypse, in which two lovers attempt to find one another.
Boden says: "Like my previous album Songs From The Floodplain, Afterglow imagines a near-future world where the luxuries and comfort of 21st century life have become scarce, and a harder, simpler existence now prevails. Afterglow is the story of a couple who are trying to find each other in the middle of a bonfire-night street carnival in a crumbling, derelict city."
Deluxe double CD edition in digipak with full-colour 16 page lyric booklet.
1. Moths In The Gas Light
2. Afterglow 
3. Bee Sting 
4. Wrong Side Of Town 
5. Fires Of Midnight 
6. All The Stars Are Coming Out Tonight 
7. Dancing In The Ruin 
8. Burning Streets 
9. Yellow Lights 
10. Aubade
CD 2: