Format: CD
Artist: Lunatic Soul
CatNo: KSCOPE669
Tags (click for related products):
Lunatic Soul Fractured Riverside Mariusz Duda CD
Lunatic Soul’s cinematic fifth studio release from 2017 represented a journey of personal catharsis for Mariusz Duda (Riverside). 
2020 mid-price CD edition in digipak with 12-page booklet.
'Duda’s clearly endured, making real art out of his adversity.’ - Classic Rock
‘A soundscape that has no equal.’ - Eclipsed
Lunatic Soul is Mariusz Duda, the talented creator, singer and multi-instrumentalist behind some of the finest and most captivating progressive music coming from Europe, including his output on UK label Kscope and with Poland's shooting stars Riverside. Duda's fifth and long-awaited album Fractured - originally released on Kscope in 2017 - is an album of catharsis following a challenging year in his personal life.
Mariusz explains that "the main theme of "Fractured" is coming back to life after a personal tragedy. It's inspired by what happened in my life in 2016 and by everything that's happening around us and what's making us turn away from one another and divide into groups, for better and for worse. Musically it's the most original album I have ever made… it will be the most accessible album in the LS discography."
As well as conceptual development, Duda gained the self-confidence for greater creative audacity on the new material, experimenting more with electronics and rhythm. Fractured features Poland's Sinfonietta Consonus Orchestra on two of the album's most personal tracks and saxophonist Marcin Odyniec who first worked with Duda in Riverside. The album was recorded in Poland at Serakos Studio and Custom 34 Studio, mixed by Magda & Robert Srzedniccy and Mariusz Duda, and the artwork was created by the renowned cover artist Travis Smith, whose previous work includes the likes of Opeth & Riverside. 
1. Blood On The Tightrope [7:19]
2. Anymore [4:37]
3. Crumbling Teeth And The Owl Eyes [6:42]
4. Red Light Escape [5:43]
5. Fractured [4:36]
6. A Thousand Shards Of Heaven [12:17]
7. Battlefield [9:05]
8. Moving On [5:14]