Format: Vinyl
Artist: Mansun
CatNo: KSCOPE1011
Tags (click for related products):
mansun six double vinyl remaster paul draper
21st Anniversary black vinyl edition of Mansun's audacious and infectious Six.
Remastered from the original master tapes by Jon Astley and presented on black vinyl in a gatefold sleeve.
All orders through Burning Shed come with an exclusive digital download (mp3) of the entire album from the release date which will be available on the account page.
Tearing up the expectations set by their smash hit debut Attack Of The Grey Lantern, the experimental Six was instantly hailed as a leftfield cult classic. 
A unification of numerous ideas and inspirations - with elements of Pop, Electronica and Progressive Rock - the album included a Tchaikovsky sample interlaced with electronic drums and spooky synth lines, references to religious scepticism, Winnie the Pooh, Stanley Kubrick, Marxism, and spoken word from the legendary fourth Doctor Who, Tom Baker. 
Its varied approaches resulted in dynamic switches mid-track to seemingly new songs, making the album an extraordinary statement of individuality and ambition.
Includes the singles Legacy, Being A Girl, Negative and Six.
"A twisting maze of Prog, Glam and early '80s guitar pop. No-one has done northern angst on LSD quite like this.” - NME
Mansun were one of the most iconic and innovative British bands of the late 90s. Having signed to the legendary Parlophone label they released four albums - Attack of the Grey Lantern (1997), Six (1998), Little Kix (2000) and the compilation Kleptomania - as well as a popular and now rare series of EPs. 


1. Six [08:07]
2. Negative [04:21]
3. Shotgun [06:37]
1. Inverse Midas [01:44]
2. Anti Everything [02:25]
3. Fall Out [03:47]
4. Serotonin [02:33]
5. Cancer [09:22]
1. Witness To A Murder (Part 2) [03:06]
2. Television [08:21]
3. Special/Blown It (Delete As Appropriate) [05:32]
1. Legacy [06:26]
2. Being A Girl [07:59]