Format: Vinyl
Artist: Morta Skuld
CatNo: VILELP613
Tags (click for related products):
Wounds Deeper Than Time vinyl Morta Skuld
The long-awaited 2017 comeback album from the cult US Death Metal masters represents the band's first release since 1997.
Wounds Deeper Than Time presents Morta Skuld's finely honed mix of power and brutality with a foot firmly planted in the old school. A pummelling union of twisted melody and crushing riffs, the album was recorded mixed and mastered at Mercenary studios by Scott Creekmore (Putrid Pile, Broken Hope, No Zodiac, Waco Jesus, Bloodline, Lividity) and produced by the band themselves. 
Cover art comes courtesy of Patrick Kachellek. Longstanding member and founder David Gregor (Guitar/vocals) is joined Scott Willecke (Guitar), AJ Lewandowski (bass) & Eric House (drums).
Morta Skuld formed in Milwaukee in 1990, going on to release three albums on Peaceville Records (initially via legendary sub-label Deaf Records) in the early-mid 1990's. The band's debut, Dying Remains was released in 1993. 
180g heavyweight vinyl edition with download code.
1 Breathe In The Black
2 Hating Life
3 My Weakness
4 Against The Origin
5 In Judgment
1 Wounds Deeper Than Time
2 Scars Within
3 Devour The Chaos 
4 Becoming One Flesh