Format: CD
Artist: Neil Campbell
CatNo: NCCD013
Tags (click for related products):
Neil Campbell Faldum CD
Neil Campbell's Faldum is a musical suite based on Herman Hesse's fairy tale of the same name.
"An astonishing eight-piece concept suite... which brings to life Hermann Hesse’s vision to a dramatic and fiercely defended rapture... A wonderful album by one of Liverpool’s finest, Faldum is a true joy and treat for the music lover." - 9/10 Ian D Hall, Liverpool Sound and Vision 
"Faldum is a wonderful addition to the Campbell discography, a journey through a fairy tale, a thrilling and enigmatic work which will transport you. Sheer magic." - Nerve
"A masterclass of artistry and minimalism." - The Progressive Aspect 
CD in digisleeve.
1. Overture
2. Faldum One
3. Faldum Two
4. Faldum Three
5. Faldum Four
6. Faldum Five
7. Faldum Six
8. The Mountain
Neil Campbell (classical, acoustic, electric and bass guitars, keyboards and electronics) 
Amy Chalmers (violins) 
Nicole Collarbone (cellos) 
Jon Lawton (drum programming and electronics) 
All Music Composed and Arranged by Neil Campbell 
Engineered by Jon Lawton at Crosstown Studios, Liverpool, except track 8 (The Mountain) engineered by Marty Snape and Jon Lawton 
Produced by Neil Campbell and Jon Lawton 
Thanks to Jon, Amy, Nicole and Marty, to Jo, Adrian and Dusty for their visual contributions, to Úna Quinn for her love and artistic support, and of course thanks to Herman Hesse for the spiritual impact and inspiration of his incredible storytelling. 
Inner Sleeve Photography by Joanne Roberts, except photo of Nicole Collarbone by Adrian Wharton. 
Design by Paul Hunt