Format: CD
Artist: Nosound
CatNo: KSCOPE186
Tags (click for related products):
The Northern Religion Of Things Nosound CD
A new album of radical re-interpretations of Nosound tracks from the band's leader/founder, Giancarlo Erra.
The Northern Religion Of Things was recorded during the rehearsal process for a unique one-off 'Nosound solo' gig that Giancarlo performed in London in August 2010. 
For this intimate gig, Giancarlo created new arrangements for several classic Nosound tracks using a live setup that enabled him to play keyboards and/or acoustic guitar while also singing and recreating sounds and effects from the original studio albums. No backing tracks were used, only triggered loops and played instruments.
CD in jewelcase with slipcase, plus 12 page photographic booklet and extended liner notes. 
1. About Butterflies And Children (3:01)
2. Fading Silently (5:49)
3. Kites (6:21)
4. Tender Claim (4:01)
5. The Misplay (4:40)
6. The Broken Parts (6:14)
7. Lightdark (8:10)
8. Hope For The Future (4:46)
9. Sol29 (7:39)