Format: Vinyl picture disc
Artist: Opeth
CatNo: 0727361455736
Tags (click for related products):
Opeth In Cauda Venenum Metal double vinyl picture disc
In Cauda Venenum is Opeth’s astonishing 2019 studio release. 
Double vinyl picture disc in gatefold sleeve (English version).
Few records in the Swedes’ oeuvre are as engaging, delicate, panoramic, intense, and musical as Opeth’s lucky thirteenth. Sporting a clever Travis Smith cover – replete with inside jokes and a nod to King Diamond – a masterful Park Studios (The Hellacopters, Graveyard) production, Opeth’s usual five-star musicianship, and lyrics entirely in Swedish, In Cauda Venenum raises the bar. 
While a record in Swedish is a first - there’s also an English version - for frontman and founding member Mikael Åkerfeldt, the 10 songs on offer feel and sound completely natural. As if years of listening to and being a fan of Swedish rock and hard rock has paid off. 
Opeth have come home. 
Please note: Picture discs are handmade & not audiophile pressings. This process of manufacture makes them, inevitably, more susceptible to crackles, pops & occasional warping. But they do look great!
01. Garden Of Earthly Delights
02. Dignity
03. Heart In Hand
01. Next Of Kin
02. Lovelorn Crime
01. Charlatan
02. Universal Truth
03. The Garroter
01. Continuum
02. All Things Will Pass