Format: vinyl
Artist: Porcupine Tree
CatNo: KSCOPE985
Tags (click for related products):
porcupine tree in absentia steven wilson gavin harrison vinyl
PT’s breakthrough 2002 release now reissued on Kscope.
The album has been remastered by Steven Wilson and the 2017 master has features noticeably less compression and limiting in order to provide a more dynamic listening experience.  
In Absentia was the band's seventh studio album and the first in a run of three releases that for many represent the pinnacle of the band's artistic achievements. 
Following on from 2000's Lightbulb Sun, the album had a distinctly heavier tone, partly due to the addition of legendary drummer Gavin Harrison. The band’s first for major label Lava / Atlantic Records, In Absentia features several of Porcupine Tree’s most loved songs including Trains, The Sound of Muzak and Blackest Eyes. 
While not a formal concept album, many of the songs have common themes related to serial killers, youthful innocence gone wrong, and observations about the modern world, setting a template for many of Wilson's future songs. 
Double heavyweight audiophile 180g vinyl in gatefold packaging with printed inner bags. 
1. Blackest Eyes [4:26]
2. Trains [5:57]
3. Lips Of Ashes [4:40]
1. The Sound Of Muzak [4:59]
2. Gravity Eyelids [7:56]
3. Wedding Nails [6:33]
1. Prodigal [5:33]
2. .3 [5:26]
3. The Creator Has A Mastertape [5:21]
1. Heartattack In A Layby [4:15]
2. Strip The Soul [7:22]
3. Collapse The Light Into Earth [5:52]