On the band's eighth studio album, The Tangent returns to the concept of its first, Progressive Rock itself!
A Spark In The Aether - The Music That Died Alone Volume 2, is an idiosyncratic investigation of a genre that seems bursting with possibilities for the first time since its 1970s commercial heyday.
Featuring two multipart epics and a line-up of Andy Tillison, Jonas Reingold, Theo Travis, Luke Machin and Morgan Agren, A Spark In The Aether is the band's most musically accomplished recording and sees The Tangent exploring hitherto ignored areas such as US Prog, Funk and Steely Dan inspired Fusion in addition to its trademark quintessentially English Progressive sound.


1. A Spark In The Aether (4:22)
2. Codpieces and Capes (12:33)
  i) We've Got The Music!
  ii) Geronimo - The Sharp End Of A Legacy
  iii) Trucks & Rugs & Prog & Roll
  iv) A Night At Newcastle City Hall, 1971
  v) We've Got The Music! (reprise)
3. Clearing The Attic (9:34)
4. Aftereugene (5:47)
5. The Celluloid Road (21:36)
  i) The American Watchworld
  ii) Cops And Boxes
  iii) On The Road Again
  iv) The Inner Heart
         v) San Francisco
  vi) The American Watchworld (reprise)
6. A Spark In The Aether (Part 2) (8:15)
  Bonus Track:
7. San Francisco Radio Edit (4:59)


Andy Tillison - keyboards/vocals/guitar/bass
Jonas Reingold - bass
Theo Travis - sax & flute
Luke Machin - guitar
Morgan Agren - drums