Format: CD
Artist: Bill Bruford’s Earthworks
CatNo: BBSF003CD
Tags (click for related products):
Bill Brufords Earthworks A Part And Yet Apart CD
Following his mid-1990s sojourn with King Crimson, drummer Bill Bruford launched his fully-acoustic Earthworks Mark II, which hit the ground running in 1999 with A Part And Yet Apart
Jettisoning electronic percussion, this version of Earthworks inventively explored the creative possibilities of an acoustic sax-piano-bass-drums line-up. 
Featuring pianist Steve Hamilton who trained in the US, and played with Bobby Hutcherson, Freddie Hubbard and Gary Burton among others; with Patrick Clahar, the fast-rising London tenorist best known for his work with Incognito, and Mark Hodgsonon bass.
This album has been out of print for some time and this re-release is on Bruford’s own Summerfold Records and was overseen personally by Bill.
“This is a heady concoction indeed, and one which joyously breaks down all sorts of musical barriers in its path.”The Times
1. No Truce with the Furies (4:50) 
2. A Part, and Yet Apart (5:30) 
3. Some Shiver, While He Cavorts (4:06) 
4. Footloose and Fancy Free (6:35) 
5. Sarah's Still Life (7:02) 
6. The Emperor's New Clothes (5:25) 
7. Curiouser and Curiouser (3:49) 
8. Eyes on the Horizon (5:03) 
9. Dewey-eyed, Then Dancing (5:33)
10. If Summer Had Its Ghosts