Format: Vinyl
Artist: Allen Toussaint
Tags (click for related products):
Allen Toussaint Everything I Do Gonh Be Funky Vinyl


Many of today's music fans might only know the name of Allen Toussaint from his work with Elvis Costello on the 2006 album River In Reverse, but his career stretches back over 50 years and includes a multitude of hit records as a composer, arranger, producer and performer.
This collection covers the early part of his remarkable career, beginning with his first appearances on record as a session pianist, his first solo recordings in 1958 under the name Al Tousan and ending in the late 1960s with his hit productions for artists such as Lee Dorsey and The Meters.
In addition, this set includes the original versions of instrumentals later recorded by Al Hirt and Herb Alpert plus the original versions of songs that Toussaint wrote and/or produced that later became hits for British groups The Hollies and The Dave Clark Five.


Side 1:
1. Walkin' With Mr. Lee [2:27]
2. Java [1:52]
3. Wham Tousan [2:21]
4. Beverly Baby [2:29]
5. Whipped Cream [2:33]
6. Young Man, Old Man [2:52]
7. Poor Boy, Got To Move [2:57]
8. Omar Khayyam [2:12]
Side 2:
1. Mother-in-law [2:25]
2. Fortune Teller [2:10]
3. I Like It Like That - Part 1 [1:57]
4. It Will Stand [2:11]
5. Hot Tamales - Part 1 [2:21]
6. Nearer To You [2:29]
7. Working In The Coalmine [2:54]
8. Look-ka Py Py [3:12]