The most comprehensive 3 CD collection available from this extraordinary performer. Chronicles the heyday of her career from 1958 to 1985, including all her classic recordings for Bethlehem Records.
Nina Simone, who died in 2003 was one of the 20th century's most significant popular singers, as well as being a leading figure in the civil rights movement of the late Sixties.
In a recent critics' poll in 'Mojo' magazine she was voted amongst the top five vocalists of all time.
Her music has always defied categorisation. During her long recording career she encompassed just about every popular music style, from soul to jazz, from folk to R&B and from gospel to Broadway hits.
The set includes a lavish illustrated booklet containing a detailed biography of her turbulent life.
Disc One 
1. My Baby Just Cares For Me
2. I Loves You Porgy
3. Love Me Or Leave Me
4. Little Girl Blue
5. Mood Indigo
6. He Needs Me
7. Don't Smoke In Bed
8. Good Bait
9. Plain Gold Ring
10. You'll Never Walk Alone
11. Central park Blues
12. He's Got The Whole World In His Hands
13. For All We Know
14. African Mailman
15. Please Read Me
16. Just In Time
17. When I Was A Young Girl
18. Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood
19. Gin House Blues.
Disc Two 
1. House Of The Rising Sun
2. See Line Woman
3. To Love Somebody
4. Ne Me Quitte Pas
5. Ain't Got No
6. I Got Life
7. To Be Young, Gifted And Black
8. The Assignment Song
9. No Opportunity Necessary, No Experience Needed
10. I'll Look Around
11. After You've Gone
12. When I Was In My Prime
13. Ain't No use
14. Blues
15. Cotton Eyed Joe
16. Nobody
17. Sunday In Savannah
18. Zungo.
Disc Three 
1. Backlash Blues
2. Do What You Gotta Do
3. Pirate Jenny
4. The Other Woman
5. Mississippi Goddam
6. You Took My Teeth
7. Four Women
8. I Want A Little Sugar In My Bowl
9. Fodder In Her Wings
10. For A While
11. It's Cold Out Here
12. Saratoga
13. Touching And Caring
14. I Sing Just To Know That I'm Alive
15. You Must Have Another Lover
16. Porgy.