A 180g black vinyl edition of The Invisible Girls, a collection of rare lost studio recordings by legendary production duo Martin Hannett and Steve Hopkins (aka The Invisible Girls).
The first five tracks on the album comprise a selection of previously unreleased demos (‘moods’) recorded at Strawberry Studios between 1980 and 1987. “These were the beginnings of Martin’s Invisible Girls world domination plan,” ace arranger Hopkins explains. “The idea was to assemble a roster of key instrumental players, produce tracks to be fronted by different singers/stars - and get some hits!”
Also included are 3 Hannett solo pieces recorded in 1978 and 1979, with the deluxe package rounded off by a DVD featuring a remarkable 13 minute trio improvisation by Hannett, Hopkins and Vini Reilly of The Durutti Column, recorded for television in January 1980.
The album has been remastered by Peter Beckmann at TechnologyWorks. The outer sleeve is printed in black with a silver pantone. The inner bag includes detailed liner notes by Steve Hopkins, as well as archive TIG and Strawberry images. 
Purchases through Burning Shed come with a download of full album (available in Your Account)
‘This store room grab conjures Manchester’s scarred wastelands, jazz-funky library music and ambient disquiet. Blade Runner via the Arndale Centre. A strange wayward collection, just like the thought processes of Hannett’s brain.’ - Mojo
‘Lovingly annotated, these effortlessly melodic backdrops offer a glimpse into what could have been as a post-punk one-stop-shop Chic.’ -
‘Captivating.’ - Classic Pop
‘The Nelson Riddle of narcotic rock.’ - The Wire
1. Scandinavian Wastes
2. Huddersfield Wastes
3. Toy Of a Toy
4. Yeah Yeah Yeah
1. Time Is Slipping
2. Space Music
3. First Aspect of the Same Thing
4. The Music Room
5. Second Aspect of the Same Thing
Celebration (with Vini Reilly)