Format: CD
Artist: Gazpacho
CatNo: KSCOPE658
Tags (click for related products):
Gazpacho Soyuz CD
Mid-price CD edition of the 2018 studio release from Norwegian Art Rockers Gazpacho.
"Further evidence as to why Gazpacho are a truly enigmatic and special act" 8.5/10 Ghost Cult
A band who are used to seizing headlines with bizarre stories, including The Independent (UK) branding ‘Molok’ as "An album that could destroy the world", Gazpacho have a holistic approach to the album writing process, imbuing each with a captivating concept. The songs of Soyuz are a series of short interconnected stories of people frozen in time, with the tracks "Soyuz One" and "Soyuz Out" written about the first Russian Space capsule and its doomed captain, Komarov.
Known for their distinctive art rock that balances tense and beautiful arrangements, sinister and soulful melodic lines, Gazpacho's Soyuz furthers their experimental output. The album was recorded at Krypton Planet & St. Croix Fredrikstad in Norway, engineered by Thomas Andersen, Kristian Torp and Mikael Kroemer, mixed by John Rausch and mastered by Sonovo Mastering's Thor Legvold. The artwork, designed by painter Antonio Seijas, is inspired by Russian Cold War colours and fonts from the Soyuz One flight era.

CD in digipak with a 16-page booklet featuring extra artwork and lyrics.


1. Soyuz One (06:22)
2. Hypomania (03:44)
3. Exit Suite (03:40)
4. Emperor Bespoke (07:49)
5. Sky Burial (04:24)
6. Fleeting Things (04:24)
7. Soyuz Out (13:26)
8. Rappaccini (04:08)