Format: Vinyl
Artist: Ozric Tentacles
CatNo: SMALP1039
Tags (click for related products):
Erpsongs Ozric Tentacles vinyl
To coincide with the band's new studio album due for release in Summer 2015, Madfish is giving the 6 albums from the 2014 Vitamin Enhanced CD box set their first vinyl release beginning with Erpsongs.
Erpsongs was the band's debut album in 1985 and was released on cassette only originally. It contained studio recordings made in 1984 and 1985, didn't come with a print tracklisting, and whilst live favourites such as the high energy Velmwend and more relaxed Dots Thots were easily identifiable, the contents remained a mystery for many years until the Vitamin Enhanced CDs clarified the running order. Erpsongs remains a firm favourite amongst fans, establishing the band's distinctive 1970s influenced swirling space rock jams.
Remastered double LP edition of the Ozric
1. Velmwend [4:36]
2. Fast Dots [3:47]
3. Thyroid [5:05]
4. Spiral Mind [3:33]
1. Synth On A Plinth [1:58]
2. Dharma Reggae [4:55]
3. Tidal Otherness [5:40]
4. Erpriff (Glastonbury, Oct 1985) [1:36]
1 Descension [4:59]
2 Misty Gliss [4:32]
3 Dots Thots [4:28]
1 Clock Drops [2:48]
2 Five Jam [6:52]
3 Oddhamshaw [6:16]