Format: cd/dvd
Artist: At The Gates
CatNo: CDVILED259X deleted
Tags (click for related products):
cd dvd Peaceville At the Gates With Fear I Kiss the Burning
Sweden's At the Gates formed in 1990 and released 4 highly successful and influential studio albums before the band broke up in 1996. They later reformed in 2007 for some successful reunion dates across the globe.
Regarded as a highlight of the band's career by many who followed them from their earliest incarnation, With Fear I Kiss the Burning Darkness, was originally released in 1993. The album was known for its breakthrough style at the time, with highly complex melodic arrangements retaining a dark and brutal edge mixed with slight black metal overtones and poetic, philosophical lyrics suiting the tracks perfectly. The album also featured a guest appearance by Matti Karki of Dismember.
Along with the album and bonus tracks (consisting of 2 live tracks and an early demo version of 'The Architects'), this release includes new insightful liner notes by vocalist Tomas Lindberg, reflecting on the early days of the band, scene, and the making of the album.
This package also includes a DVD containing a live show recorded in Groningen 1992 during the band's European tour with My Dying Bride; featuring many early classics from the band's first 2 albums and debut EP and giving a rare glimpse of a band on their way to great heights as a key influence in melodic death metal.
1 Beyond Good & Evil
2 Raped By The Light Of Christ
3 The Break Of Autumn
4 Non - Devine
5 Primal Breath
6 The Architects
7 Stardrowned
8 Blood Of The Sunsets
9 The Burning Darkness
10 Ever - Opening Flower
11 Through The Red
Bonus tracks
12 Neverwhere (Live)
13 Beyond Good & Evil (Live)
14 The Architects (Live)
1. Raped by the Light of Christ
2. Through Gardens of Grief
3. Within
4. Souls of the Evil Departed
5. Windows
6. Kingdom Gone
7. The Architects
8. The Red in the Sky is Ours
9. The Nightmare Continues