Format: boxset
Artist: My Dying Bride
CatNo: EBVILE001
Tags (click for related products):
My Dying Bride 3CD Book Evinta
To commemorate their first two decades of existence, My Dying Bride re-worked melodies and themes from their extensive back catalogue into epic, flowing symphonic compositions, incorporating new vocals and passages from Aaron Stainthorpe and French Opera singer Lucie Roche.
The arrangements have been created in collaboration with keyboard maestro Johnny Maudling (of Bal Sagoth fame) and a collective of gifted classical musicians.
The resulting album/triple cd set, 'Evinta', is presented in a deluxe twelve inch 64 page book with spot varnished cover.
MDB's unique brand of mystery and misery has never looked or sounded as good.
Limited to 3000 copies only.
My Dying Bride has been the leading light of Doom Metal since their debut album 'As the Flower Withers' was released on Peaceville Records in 1992. Influenced by acts such as Celtic Frost and Candlemass, the band's heavy atmospherics have carved a huge worldwide following over the years and they remain at the pinnacle of the genre.
"'Evinta' is a project almost 15 years in the making. An idea that has sat smoldering and never really had a reason to burn alive until now. Nine albums worth of darkness recreated anew to mark 20 years of My Dying Bride. Music arranged to the soundscapes of sorrows past. Finally the 20th anniversary allows us to release this music in a form it has been desperately, woefully waiting for. Enjoy the darkness." - MDB
Evinta I:
1) In Your Dark Pavilion
2) You Are Not The One Who Loves Me
3) Of Lilies Bent With Tears
4) The Distance, Busy With Shadows
5) Of Sorry Eyes In March
Evinta II:
1) Vanité Triomphante
2) That Dress And Summer Skin
3) And Then You Go
4) A Hand Of Awful Rewards
Evinta III:
1) The Music Of Flesh
2) Seven Times She Wept
3) The Burning Coast Of Regnum Italicum
4) She Heard My Body Dying
5) And All Their Joy Was Drowned