Format: CD
Artist: Peter Hammill
CatNo: Fie9139
Tags (click for related products):
Peter Hammill X_Ten From The Trees CD
X/Ten is a live album drawn from Peter Hammill’s 2018 tour versions of material from his 2017 studio release, From The Trees
A fascinating insight into the evolution of one of PH’s most acclaimed recent albums.
'Something of an oddity, this release. For the first time ever, I believe, I performed all of the songs from my latest album, From the Trees in the course of my tours at the end of 2017 and the start of 2018. One of the guiding principles behind the recording of “Trees” was that I’d be able to do versions of all the songs in a stripped down - one voice, one piano or guitar - form before starting the recording proper. This collection, then, squares the circle, consisting of live solo performances of the entire album, fully informed by the arrangements which the originals featured on disc, yet also true to the original spirit in which they were written.’ - PH, October 2018
CD in card sleeve.
1. My Unintended
2. Reputation
3. Charm Alone
4. What Lies Ahead
5. Anaganorisis
6. Torpor
7. Milked
8. Girl to the NOrth Country\on Deaf Ears
9. The Descent