Two bassists from two very different backgrounds come together on one potent statement.
Lorenzo Feliciati (from jazz-rock band Naked Truth and nu jazz experimentalists Berserk!) and Porcupine Tree's Colin Edwin have created Twinscapes with special guests including acclaimed trumpeter Nils Petter Molvaer, saxophonist David Jackson (Van der Graaf Generator), percussionist Andi Pupato (Andreas Vollenweider / Nik Bartsch's Ronin) and drummer Roberto Gualdi (PFM).
This bass-dominant project, mixed by Bill Laswell, offers ambient soundscapes slamming funk workouts and cinematic soundscapes that defy easy categorisation.
Virtuosic fireworks, kinetic grooves and textural invention typify this remarkable release from the ever-growing Rare Noise label.
180g vinyl version with download code.
Side 1:
1. Shaken
2. Alice
3. Transparent
4. Perfect Tool
Side 2:
1. Conspiracy
2. i-Dea
3. Sparse
4. In Dreamland
Colin Edwin - Bass, Pedals, FX 
Lorenzo Feliciati - Bass, Pedals, FX 
Nils Petter Molvaer - Trumpet
David Jackson - Saxophone 
Andi Pupato - Percussion
Roberto Gualdi - Drums
Mixed by Bill Laswell