Format: CD
Artist: Violation Wound
CatNo: CDVILEF734_del
Tags (click for related products):
Violation Wound With Man in Charge Autopsy Chris Reifert cd
The 2018 studio album of violent Punk Death Rock from Autopsy mastermind Chris Reifert.
Californian act Violation Wound was born in a beer and whiskey soaked basement in June of 2013 and driven to create 100% real punk rock. Nothing trendy, nothing wimpy, nothing pretentious, just fuelled by aggression and brutal riffs. Violation Wound is not interested in modern, plastic or safe, instead honoring the raw, dirty and pissed-off ways of the original innovators, while carving out a path all of its own. 
Featuring Autopsy (and former Abscess) mastermind Chris Reifert on guitars and vocals, alongside bassist Joe Orterry and drummer Matt O’Connell, With Man In Charge is the band’s first release for Peaceville Records, offering psychotic blasts of Punk injected madness over 20 tracks. 
Joining Violation Wound on With Man In Charge are guest appearances including Athenar of US act Midnight, Dennis Dread, plus Dave Hill (who recently collaborated with Chris in the rock act, Painted Doll). 
Including themes surrounding society’s decline, global corruption and the current destruction of the world, the album features such thought-provoking tracks as God’s Plan and Humanity Burning.
Insane music for insane times by insane people. 
With Man in Charge was recorded at Earhammer Studios in Oakland Ca with Greg Wilkinson (Autopsy), with cover artwork created by Wes Benscoter (Autopsy, Slayer, Nile).
CD edition. 
1 Humanity Burning 
2 Vortex 
3 Fearmonger 
4 Dangerous Idiot 
5 Selling Your Soul For Damage Control 
6 State Of Alarm 
7 Ruining Everything That's In The Way 
8 God's Plan 
9 Smoke And Flames 
10 Stalemate Suicide 
11 Unhinged World 
12 Destroy The Factory 
13 Two Middle Fingers, Whiskey And Beer 
14 Don't Believe It 
15 Stoking The Fires Of Chaos 
16 Scratched Out 
17 Fuck It Up/Dumb It Down 
18 Twisted Up Inside 
19 Kicked In Tonight/VWIII 
20 With Man In Charge