Format: CD
Artist: Section 25
CatNo: FBN145CD
Tags (click for related products):
Section 25 Dark Light CD
Dark Light is the eighth studio album by post-punk trailblazers Section 25, and their first since the tragic loss of founder Larry Cassidy in 2010. The ten track set signals a return to the smooth electro and synth-pop textures first explored on their 1984 classic From The Hip. These echoes are amplified by the presence of co-vocalists Beth and Jo Cassidy, and a cover image by artist/designer Peter Saville.
Much of Dark Light was produced in collaboration with remixer Derek Miller (aka Outernationale) and includes new versions of single tracks Colour Movement Sex & Violence and Inner Drive.
Other stand-out cuts include future pop classic My Outrage, made available as a limited edition 7" single (7 FBN 62) to mark Record Store Day in 2013. There are also two bonus tracks.
1. World's End
2. My Outrage
3. Pitch Black Box
4. Love Cuts
5. Colour Movement Sex & Violence
6. Inner Drive
7. 78
8. Letter to America
9. Memento
10. Early Exit
11. CMS&V Dub Mix
12. Program for Light (Outernationale Mix)