Format: CD
Artist: The Wake
CatNo: FBN35CD
Tags (click for related products):
The Wake Here Comes Everybody 2CD
Remastered CD edition of Here Comes Everybody, the highly-regarded second album by Scottish group The Wake, originally released by Factory Records in 1985.
On the special 30th anniversary edition 2xCD package, the core album is joined on Disc 1 by companion singles Talk About the Past and Of the Matter, as well as a 4 song radio session and a previously unreleased dub version of Torn Calendar.
Disc 2 combines their final Factory EP Something That No-One Else Could Bring (produced by John Leckie) with no less than 7 previously unreleased demos recorded between 1988 and 1990, including unheard songs as well as material later re-recorded for Sarah Records.
The 2xCD is housed in a 6 panel digipack with new liner notes by Carolyn Allen and Caesar.
1. O Pamela
2. Send Them Away
3. Sail Through
4. Melancholy Man
5. World Of Her Own
6. Torn Calendar
7. All I Asked You To Do
8. Here Comes Everybody
9. Talk About the Past (7" version)
10. Of the Matter
11. Talk About the Past (radio session)
12. Rise and Shine (radio session)
13. Make You Understand (radio session)
14. The Calendar (radio session)
15. Torn Calendar (dub version)
16. Everybody Works So Hard (7" version)
1. Gruesome Castle
2. Pale Spectre
3. Furious Sea
4. Plastic Flowers
5. Hated Forsaken (demo)
6. English Rain (demo)
7. The Plastic Flowers (demo)
8. Bob's Empty Head (demo)
9. Are They Chaste? (demo)
10. Crush the Flowers (demo)
11. Carbrain (demo)
12. Pale Spectre (7" edit)
13. Talk About the Past (12" version)