Produced by Chris Hughes (Tears For Fears, Adam and The Ants, Robert Plant etc.), A Victory For Common Sense (2009) was the last studio release by the beloved Stackridge.
Andy Davis (vocals / guitar / keyboards), James Warren (vocals / guitar), ‘Mutter’ Slater (vocals / flute / guitar) and Jim ‘Crun’ Walter (bass / guitar) created an album of charm and character, brimming with the band's instantly recognisable brand of “Englishness”.
Rachel Hall (Big Big Train) guests on violin.
1. Boots And Shoes
2. The Old Country(Waiting For You and) England to Return
3. Red Squirrel
4. North St. Grande
5. Long Dark River
6. Lost And Found
7. Cheese And Ham
8. The Day The World Stopped Turning