Format: CD
Artist: Josef K
CatNo: TWI022CD
Tags (click for related products):
Josef_K Its_Kinda_Funny CD
It’s Kinda Funny is an anthology collection of classic singles and radio session tracks by iconic Scottish post-punk guitar group Josef K, originally issued between 1979 and 1982.
As well as the three legendary 45s on Postcard Records (Radio Drill Time, It’s Kinda Funny and Chance Meeting), the album also includes both singles released on Les Disques du Crepuscule (Sorry For Laughing, Missionary) plus the original Absolute version of Chance Meeting from 1979. All the original b-side tracks are also included, as is the band’s John Peel radio session transmitted in June 1981.
“Josef K were The Sound of Young Scotland, together with Orange Juice, whose guitars were also radiant and brittle, whose rhythms were also scrubbed and blunt, whose vocals were also proud and serious, but who sounded like another group entirely.” - Paul Morley
“Josef K was about the heroic Outsider suavely surfing across the fraught surface of their albino funk fracas. Haig sounds high on anxiety, finding an odd, giddy euphoria in doubt.” - Simon Reynolds
With cover art by Jean-Francois Octave, the 8 page booklet features detailed liner notes and archive images by Simon Clegg.
1. Romance  
2. Radio Drill Time    
3. It’s Kinda Funny   
4. Sorry For Laughing   
5. Chance Meeting   
6. The Missionary  
7. Heaven Sent  
8. Heart of Song   
9. Revelation   
10. Crazy to Exist   
11. Pictures (of Cindy)   
12. Final Request   
13. Pictures 
14. No Glory 
15. Endless Soul   
16. Apple Bush  
17. One Angle  
18. Second Angle  
19. Radio Drill Time (demo) 
20. Chance Meeting (original version)