Format: Vinyl
Artist: Loreena McKennitt
CatNo: QRLP107C
Tags (click for related products):
Loreena_McKennitt The_Book_of_Secrets Yellow_vinyl
A 2023 reissue of Loreena McKennitt’s legendary multi-million selling, The Book Of Secrets (1997).
Mastered by Bob Ludwig and re-mastered for vinyl by Jeff Wolpert, this edition is pressed on transparent yellow 140g vinyl and comes with a lavishly printed eight page 12" x 12" booklet containing the original artwork and sleeve notes. 
Expansive and mesmerising, The Book Of Secrets was a worldwide chart success on its release in 1997, selling over four million copies, and featuring a supporting cast of two dozen musical collaborators on a 8 sonic journeys of discovery. 
Follow the music from ancient Byzantium to a puppet-maker’s theatre in Sicily, or from the rocky island of Skellig Michael, once inhabited by Irish monks in the Dark Ages, to Venice and the expeditions of Marco Polo, or from the tragic narrative of “The Highwayman” to the thunder of hooves across the Caucasus and the echoes of the poetry of Dante discovered during a train trip across Siberia. 
The Book Of Secrets includes many highlights of Loreena's captivating concert performances  as well as the original full length mix of international hit single The Mummers' Dance.
1. Prologue
2. The Mummers’ Dance
3. Skellig
4. Marco Polo
1. The Highwayman
2. La Serenissima
3. Night Ride Across the Caucasus
4. Dante’s Prayer