The Robot Woman trilogy on CD for the first time. 
Strictly limited to 1500 deluxe 4CD sets (in 64-page hardback books), the package features all of the original album artwork and inserts, including the 15 page comic book companion to the Robot Woman 2 story.
Gilli Smyth, co-founder of Gong alongside Daevid Allen, formed Mother Gong with Harry Williamson in 1978 and the Robot Woman trilogy is widely accepted as one of the pinnacles of the band's career.
Previously only available on 3 vinyl LP releases pressed in small number in the 1980s this long-awaited release heralds the first appearance of Robot Woman 1, 2 and 3 on CD, something devoted Gongsters have been requesting for years. 
Also included is a fourth disc of fascinating 'Demos and Rarities'; 18 previously un-released unknown and hidden extras, the earliest of which dates from 1976. The audio on all the discs has been re-mastered by Harry Williamson at Spring Studios in Australia from his original master tape archive.
All four discs are housed in a deluxe, full-coloured 64-page hardback book, which features all of the original album artwork and inserts, including the 15 page comic book companion to the Robot Woman 2 story - originally a large B&W poste - in glorious full colour (something desired but beyond the budget in 1980s).
There is an entertaining, highly illuminating history of Mother Gong written by Williamson with many previously unseen photographs and artefacts from his personal collection. And in true detailed Williamson style, Harry has also provided an annotated guide to the entire Robot Woman trilogy. This most complete of deluxe releases is rounded off with an essay by long-time Mother Gong supporter and friend Ric Chafen, plus the full lyrics of the Trilogy.
Alongside a gathering of some excellent musicians, Gong's Didier Malherbe and Van Der Graaf Generator's Guy Evans add their high talents to Harry's engaging, intelligent, melodic jazz and even classically tinged rock on Robot Woman.
The themes explored throughout the Robot Woman trilogy are specifically female with a focus on human empowerment in the face of an increasingly technological, potentially alienating (or is it liberating?) world. Striking some timely chords in these internet and device laden days of the #MeToo movement. Some of the intellectual and moral dilemmas posed by the development of Artificial Intelligence, as it begins to gain prominence, are also presciently engaged in the Robot Woman tale.
The whole project has been lovingly produced and curated by Harry Williamson. It is, without doubt, a definitive Mother Gong release.
1. Disco At The End Of The World [05:17]
2. Robot Woman [04:06]
3. Machine Song [04:14]
4. The Sea [03:34]
5. Searching The Airwaves [06:33]
6. Billi Bunker's Blues [02:36]
7. Military Procession [01:39]
8. Customs Man-Rapist [04:42]
9. Fire [01:49]
10. Red Alert [03:14]
11. Stars [05:35]
12. Australia [03:16]
1. Suggestive Station [04:37]
2. This Train [04:53]
3. I Wanna Be With You [05:22]
4. The Moving Walkway [01:56]
5. The Upwardly Mobile Song [01:26]
6. Tigers Or Elephants [03:23]
7. Mirror [03:02]
8. You Can Touch The Sky [04:43]
9. 1999 [04:44]
10. Crazy Town [03:09]
11. Angry Song [06:02]
12. Looking For [02:19]
13. Leotards [03:17]
1. It's You And Me Baby [06:41]
2. Faces Of A Woman [04:25]
3. Desire - War [03:32]
4. Children's Song [03:31]
5. Lady's Song [03:29]
6. Woman Of Streams [03:55]
7. I'm Sorry [01:20]
8. Men Cry [02:48]
9. Solutions [06:28]
10. Magenta (Part One) [03:33]
1. Evidance [05:22]
2. Disco At The End Of The World (demo) [03:21]
3. Harry - A Future [00:51]
4. Robot Woman (Live at KCMO) [05:51]
5. Rat Rock Instrumental [02:22]
6. Slow Slither [01:03]
7. Seearching The Airways & Today's Army (demo) [03:50]
8. Machine Song (dub remix) [04:52]
9. Customs (demo) [04:56]
10. Australia (instrumental dub) [03:00]
11. War Is Over - Armageddon - Wassillissa Flute [04:28]
12. Tigers [00:32]
13. Chinese Puzzle [03:14]
14. 1999 (dub) [03:25]
15. Is It Real Or Am I Dreaming? - Magic Land [03:26]
16. Flying Through The Machine [04:38]
17. Gliss (with Matthew Arnold) [03:37]
18. Magenta - 100 Years Old with Life After Life [07:44]