Format: CD
Artist: The Pretty Things
CatNo: SMACDX1283
Tags (click for related products):
The_Pretty_Things SF_Sorrow CD
A 2023 CD edition of the truly groundbreaking concept album SF Sorrow.
“A psychedelic masterpiece."  - The Guardian
Recorded at Abbey Road in 1967 and 1968, it was one of the first true concept albums that pre-dates The Who’s ‘Tommy’ by a year. Exploring the life of a single character and his journey in learning to trust people and ultimate disillusionment, ’S.F. Sorrow’ is like none that have come before it. Walking the line between experimental rock, psychedelic pop and even sharing similarities with proto Heavy Metal the album was years ahead of its time and still stands atop as one of the most pivotal concept albums ever.
This edition features 4 bonus tracks not previously featured on the original album.
CD in digipak with a 16-page booklet. 
1. S.F. Sorrow Is Born (stereo) [03:06]
2. Bracelets (stereo) [03:43]
3. She Says Good Morning (stereo) [03:26]
4. Private Sorrow (stereo) [03:54]
5. Balloon Burning (stereo) [03:53]
6. Death (stereo) [03:08]
7. Baron Saturday (stereo) [04:03]
8. The Journey (stereo) [02:48]
9. I See You (stereo) [03:58]
10. Well Of Destiny (stereo) [01:49]
11. Trust (stereo) [02:52]
12. Old Man Going (stereo) [03:12]
13. Loneliest Person (stereo) [01:32]
Bonus Tracks
14. Defecting Grey [04:33]
15. Mr. Evasion [03:30]
16. Talkin` About The Good Times [03:46]
17. Walking Through My Dreams [03:37]