Format: CD
Artist: Katatonia
Tags (click for related products):
Katatonia Dethroned and Uncrowned CD Peaceville
Dethroned & Uncrowned (2013) was a radical reinterpretation of 2012’s Dead End Kings (Katatonia’s most successful album to date) and allowed the band the opportunity to explore a more ambient and progressive sound, creating new moods and textures while still staying truthful to the core of the original songs.
“The synopsis is simple and album title won’t lie; the drums will be dethroned and the distorted rhythm guitars will be uncrowned! We’ll place the emphasis on the many layers of ambience, with the melodies staying central and the vocal harmonies representing the heart of the album.” - Anders Nyström
Now on Peaceville, this mid-price CD edition of Dethroned & Uncrowned is in jewelcase packaging with an 8-page booklet.
"A year ago I wondered just how much mellower Katatonia could get; they not only answered that question, but proved, resoundingly so, that they could pull it off with grace and creativity.” - MSN (album of the month)
“A thing of beauty.” - Kerrang (KKKK)
"Katatonia's captivating song craft reveals a fresh, intoxicating beauty.” - The Sun (4.5/5)
1 The Parting
2 The One You Are Looking For Is Not Here
3 Hypnone
4 The Racing Heart
5 Buildings
6 Leech
7 Ambitions
8 Undo You
9 Lethean
10 First Prayer
11 Dead Letters