Format: CD
Artist: Katatonia
Tags (click for related products):
Katatonia Night_Is_The_New_Day CD Peaceville
Night Is The New Day (2009) - Katatonia's eighth studio album - moves effortlessly between prog grandeur, ambient melancholy, folk delicacy and the classic melodic anthems that are the staple of Katatonia's uncompromising sound. A potent fusion of atmospheric rock and metal
Produced and mixed by David Castillo, with cover art courtesy of Travis Smith.
Mid-price CD edition with 12-page booklet.
'Possibly the greatest 'heavy' record I have heard in the last 10 years... it truly is a masterpiece!' - Mikael Akerfeldt (Opeth)
1. Forsaker (4:04)
2. The Longest Year (4:37)
3. Idle Blood (4:21)
4. Onward Into Battle (3:49)
5. Liberation (4:16)
6. The Promise Of Deceit (4:15)
7. Nephilim (4:25)
8. New Night (4:25)
9. Day & Then The Shade (4:28)
10. Inheritance (4:26)
11. Departer (5:27)