Format: Vinyl
Artist: The Gathering
CatNo: VILELP810
Tags (click for related products):
The Gathering Souvenirs Peaceville double vinyl
2003’s Souvenirs was the seventh studio album of experimental rock from the Dutch legends, featuring Anneke Van Giersbergen on vocals and a guest appearance from Kristoffer Rygg of Ulver. 
Double vinyl in gatefold sleeve with four bonus tracks.
Souvenirs was originally released on 24 February 2003 through the band's own independent label, Psychonaut Records. Their first since parting ways with Century Media, it was recorded at E-Sound, Loud and A1 studio's during 2002 and 2003 under the guidance of producer Zlaya Hadzich. 
This time around The Gathering decided to embrace more gloomy trip-hop, electronic and jazz influences, defining the results as 'trip-rock’. While still featuring the unmistakably sublime tones of vocalist Anneke van Giersbergen, the album was notable for containing a series of guests, including Kristoffer Rygg of Norwegian experimentalists Ulver, who supplied lyrics and vocals on A Life All Mine. 
1 These Good People 
2 Even The Spirits Are Afraid 
3 Broken Glass 
1 You Learn About It 
2 Souvenirs 
3 We Just Stopped Breathing 
1 Monsters 
2 Golden Grounds 
3 Jelena 
4 A Life All Mine 
1 Mokaka 
2 Zion (Early 'In Between' Version) 
3 Disarm (Demo Version of 'You Learn About It') 
4 A Life All Mine (Demo Version)