Format: CD
Artist: Peter Hammill
CatNo: FIE9104
Tags (click for related products):
the noise peter hammill cd
The 'beast' to Fireships 'beauty', The Noise was the first and only entry in Peter Hammill's 'A Loud' series.
Operating at the more aggressive and extroverted end of his output, The Noise finds PH on harder hitting and more Rock-orientated form than usual and, in some ways, acts as a 1990s extension of his earlier work with the K Group.
This is the remastered version.
Available on cd, and mp3/flac download.
1. A Kick to Kill the Kiss (4:10) 
2. Like a Shot, the Entertainer (5:12) 
3. The Noise (6:12) 
4. Celebrity Kissing (4:33) 
5. Where the Mouth Is (5:34) 
6. The Great European Department Store (4:58) 
7. Planet Coventry (4:02) 
8. Primo on the Parapet (8:38)