Format: CD
Artist: Oak
CatNo: KAR225CD
Tags (click for related products):
Oak The_Quiet_Rebellion_of_Compromis CD
2022’s The Quiet Rebellion of Compromise is the most dynamic Oak album to date, with a wide range of influences showing through (drawing from classical music and impressionism to movie soundtracks and prog-rock). 
As on the band’s previous albums, there are subtle hints to both past and future songs in the Oak universe.
For this album, the band wrote about suicide and mental health, asking for advice from experienced scholars on the subject. The font used on the album cover is partially made of handwriting from two real suicide notes, to underline the concept.
The album was recorded in Ljugekroken, mixed in Ghostward Studio by David Castillo (Katatonia, Leprous Opeth, etc.), and mastered by Tony Lindgren in Fascination Street Studio.
CD in digipak.
1 Highest Tower, Deepest Well 5:57
2 Quiet Rebellion 4:51
3 Deepest Sleep 5:37
4 Sunday 8 AM 5:54
5 Demagogue Communion 6:16
6 Paperwings 13:52
7 Guest Of Honour 7:03