Format: CD
Artist: The Pineapple Thief
CatNo: KSCOPE736
Tags (click for related products):
The Pineapple Thief Nothing But The Truth 2CD Bruce Soord Kscope
The soundtrack to TPT’s stunning filmed performance Nothing But The Truth.
Led by Bruce Soord and reinforced by the legendary Gavin Harrison on drums, Nothing But The Truth captures The Pineapple Thief at its best performing songs from its illustrious catalogue (including for the first time live, songs from Versions Of The Truth).
2CD edition in a digipak with 16 page colour book.
Following the release of Versions Of The Truth in September 2020, the band was preparing to start the album’s live campaign, when like so many other artists their plans were put on hold by the continuing global pandemic. 
Eager to still perform and connect with fans across the globe, in April 2021, The Pineapple Thief filmed an extravagant on demand live event entitled Nothing But The Truth directed by band videographer George Laycock.
Bruce Soord explains” “The Pineapple Thief is equally about the studio and the stage so it was hugely disappointing that we were unable to tour, especially as we were excited to be able to perform the new album Versions Of The Truth live. Being able to do this film, especially under the circumstances, was invaluable. We all knew we did not want to shoot a film of us standing on stage staring at an empty room.  We wanted something special, something 'cinematic' so we have created something unique and something very, very special that I am proud to have been a part of. I can't wait for people to hear it.”  
Drummer, Gavin Harrison adds "Nothing But The Truth is a highlight for this band in terms of captured performance."
1. Versions Of The Truth
2. In Exile
3. Warm Seas
4. Our Mire
5. Build A World
6. Demons
7. Driving Like Maniacs
8. Someone Pull Me Out
9. Uncovering Your Tracks
10. Break It All
1. White Mist
2. Out Of Line
3. Wretched Soul
4. Far Below
5. Threatening War
6. The Swell
7. The Final Thing On My Mind