Format: CD
Artist: Bruce Soord
CatNo: KSCOPE341
Tags (click for related products):
cd Bruce Soord Bruce Soord


The self-titled debut solo album from Bruce Soord - the frontman and creative force behind The Pineapple Thief.
Recorded during the Summer of 2015 at Bruce's home studio, Soord Studio. All tracks were written and performed by Soord. Darren Charles, from Godsticks, played additional guitar.
Having wanted to make a solo album for some time, Soord had a clear vision of what he wanted to do with his new project, but as the journey unfolded, found himself taking surprising paths to create the music. 
On his debut, Bruce has explored the softer, dreamier side of his song-writing. More acoustic in nature than before, the song's arrangements retain Bruce's typical sense of depth and detail. 
Bruce has revisited past experiences to find inspiration for the songs. Spending a lifetime growing up in a small town, a once thriving sprawl of friends, lovers and music has diminished; venues have closed and old hunting grounds have become unrecognisable. 
The album is a celebration of youthful idealism as much as it is a eulogy of times past. 
The track 'Familiar Patterns' album will launch the album. The future single  'Willow Tree' is set to be the radio and video track. 
Soord recently premiered the songs live with a UK tour supporting label mates Sweet Billy Pilgrim.
Bruce Soord formed The Pineapple Thief  in 1999 and the band has continued to evolve its sound ever since and are seen by many as one of the most interesting and innovative rock bands or recent times. Bruce Soord also collaborates with other Kscope artists, joining forces with Katatonia's Jonas Renske on the 2013 Wisdom Of Crowds project and playing as a member of Katatonia on the band's Dethroned & Uncrowned Unplugged European tour. 
Soord is also working on various other projects creating 5.1 mixes, and has recently mixed TesseracT's album Polaris, Tim Bowness's Stupid Thing That Mean The World and remixing Opeth's album Deliverance.
Bruce Soord will be released as a 10 track digipack CD with an 8 page colour booklet. 
1. Black Smoke [3:27]
2. Buried Here [4:20]
3. The Odds [3:34]
4. A Thousand Daggers [4:46]
5. Willow Tree [5:14]
6. Born In Dilusion [4:10]
7. Field Day Part 1 [3:15]
8. Field Day Part 2 [1:44]
9. Familiar Patterns [4:14]
10. Leaves Leave Me [5:17]