Format: CD
Artist: Mike Keneally
CatNo: EX-2413
Tags (click for related products):
Wing Beat Fantastic Mike Keneally Andy Partridge CD


Wing Beat Fantastic - from composer/producer/multi-instrumentalist/vocalist Mike Keneally - is the highly anticipated result of a songwriting union between famed rock experimentalist Keneally and legendary XTC tunesmith Andy Partridge.
The eight songs, combine Partridge's innate sense of angular pop melody and fiercely intelligent lyrics and Keneally's experimental bent and surrealistic tendencies. 
For Partridge fans, the album is a trove of rare recent material from a songwriter who's released precious little new work over the past decade. 
For Keneally enthusiasts, Wing Beat Fantastic represents his most melodic and pop-oriented release ever, while still maintaining the detailed arrangements, love of sonic adventurism and accomplished musicianship for which he is renowned. 
Released in 2012, more than any other Keneally album, Wing Beat Fantastic has an emotional resonance that engages the heart as effectively as it does the mind.


1. The Ineffable Oomph of Everything, Part One
2. I'm Raining Here, Inside
3. Wing Beat Fantastic
4. The Ineffable Oomph of Everything, Part Two
5. You Kill Me
6. Friend of a Friend
7. That's Why I Have No Name
8. Your House
9. Miracle Woman and Man
10. Inglow
11. Bobeau
12. Land