Format: Vinyl
Artist: The Meters
Tags (click for related products):
Vinyl The Meters Here Comes The Meter Man


Revered and frequently sampled by the Hip Hop fraternity, The Meters were a formidable recording outfit, scoring a string of significant hits between 1969 and 1971.
This collection includes all of their US hits for the Josie label.
Here Comes The Meter Man includes Sophisticated Cissy, Look-Ka Py Py and Cissy Strut, a #4 R&B hit which also featured in the soundtrack to Quentin Tarantino's 1997 blaxploitation homage Jackie Brown.
180g heavyweight LP.

Side 1:

1. Sophisticated Cissy [2:50]
2. Cissy Strut [2:59]
3. Ease Back [3:08]
4. Dry Spell [2:25]
5. Look-ka Py Py [3:12]
6. Chicken Strut [2:44]
7. Hand Clapping Song [2:52]
Side 2:
1. A Message From The Meters [2:40]
2. Stretch Your Rubber Band [2:41]
3. (The World Is A Bit Under The Weather) Doodle-Oop [2:34]
4. Zony Mash [2:58]
5. Ride Your Pony [3:15]
6. Here Comes The Meter Man [2:49]
7. Sehorn's Farm [2:23]