Format: CD
Artist: XTC
CatNo: APECD106
Tags (click for related products):
XTC Mummer Andy Partridge CD
With Steve Nye on production, Mummer was one of XTC's most sonically inventive and pastoral releases.
More diverse than previous albums, Mummer explored the post-punk Art Rock landscape with a sense of real adventure and subtlety.
Tribal rhythms, acoustic ballads, elegant textures, mutant funk and King Crimson-esque noise all feature on what some people consider to be the band's most underrated album.
This is the APE label version featuring six bonus tracks.
1. "Beating of Hearts" 3:56
2. "Wonderland" 4:50
3. "Love on a Farmboy's Wages" 3:58
4. "Great Fire" 3:47
5. "Deliver Us from the Elements" 4:36
6. "Human Alchemy" 5:11
7. "Ladybird" 4:32
8. "In Loving Memory of a Name" 3:16
9. "Me and the Wind" 4:17
10. "Funk Pop a Roll" 3:14
11. "Frost Circus" 3:53
12. "Jump" 4:39
13. "Toys" 4:20
14. "Gold" 3:33
15. "Procession Towards Learning Land" 3:46
16. "Desert Island" 4:52