Format: CD
Artist: The Anchoress
CatNo: DIS2004CD
Tags (click for related products):
The_Anchoress Versions CD
Versions is multi-instrumentalist and producer The Anchoress' (aka Catherine Anne Davies) 2023 album of contemporary re-imaginings of songs by the likes of Depeche Mode, The Cure, Nirvana, Nico and Halsey.
Produced and mixed by Davies on the recently relaunched Drowned in Sound label, the album was mastered by Jon Astley (Peter Gabriel, Tori Amos) and also features guest appearances from multi-instrumentalist Charlie Cawood (Medieval Baebes, Lost Knives).
“Beguiling and insightful.” - The Sunday Times
"A symphony of synths, emoted with intensity… The polar opposite of the renditions common in cloying John Lewis ads.” PROG
Gatefold CD with 12 page booklet & liner notes. Includes acoustic bonus track.


1. Enjoy The Silence 
2. Bizarre Love Triangle

3. Climbing Up The Walls  

4. Friday I’m In Love

5. Pennyroyal Tea 
6. These Days

7. Martha’s Harbour

8. The Tradition

9. This Is Yesterday

10. Sweetness Follows 

11. Friday I’m In Love (Acoustic CD Bonus Track)