Format: Vinyl
Artist: Darkthrone
Tags (click for related products):
peaceville Darkthrone Under a Funeral Moon vinyl
Under A Funeral Moon, Darkthrone's third album, was originally released by Peaceville in 1993. 
The album is a bleak reflection of contemporary times, featuring harsh guitar riffage and hateful vocals all underpinned by Fenriz's rightly celebrated tight and complex drum patterns. 
Continuing with its highly impressive series of black and white covers, the band further nurtures its lo-fi approach with a sound that is powerfully focused and entirely unconcerned with modern-day aesthetics. 
Under A Funeral Moon is the album that many Darkthrone fans hail as the ultimate manifesto for Black Metal. 
This vinyl edition is issued on 180gm heavyweight vinyl and features new liner notes by Nocturno Culto.  
1. Natassja In Eternal Sleep. 
2. Summer Of The Diabolical Holocaust.
3. The Dance Of Eternal Shadows
4. Unholy Black Metal
1. To Walk The Infernal Fields
2. Under A Funeral Moon
3. Inn I De Dype Skogers Favn
4. Crossing The Triangle Of Flames